turtleshellmusic discography

Track Listing
Sharks, Professional Courtesy 
No Kings Over Me (American Dream) 
The 3 Eees
Rock n' Roll
Print Junkie 
Bread and Circuses
Tell It To The Big Man
Lonesome Road
Just Ask Lenny Bruce
I Used To…. 
Boys In The Alley
A.O.T.A. (All Of The Above)

All songs written by S. Agnello
© 1999 Turtle Shell Music (Socan)

"While Baby Sleeps" is Sebastian  "Seb" Agnello's 7th indie release. It was written, performed and produced entirely by Seb and forms the third part of his "Politically Incorrect Trilogy" which started with "this is a protest album" in 1985, followed by "White Liberals On Reggae" in 1990. The album was mixed by Wayne (Rusty, Alannah Myles, Wild T, Rik Emmett) Berge. The songs' subject matter deal with political hypocrisy (Bread and Circuses, Just Ask Lenny Bruce); teenage prostitution (Tell It To The Big Man); the pleasures of reading  (Print Junkie); the futility of inner-city existence some teens feel (Boys In The Alley) and the inherent goodness of the often maligned "American Dream"( No Kings Over Me). The playing is forceful yet mellifluous, demonstrating why Seb's musicianship is so highly respected by his peers.