turtleshellmusic discography

Track Listing
Talking Global News
The Goofs Are Back
Bazil's Pollution Blues
What About Mary? 
Doctors' Lament
Religious Intolerance
Lorraine, Give Us A Break
Nuclear Nursery Rhyme 
Letter To Hyla 
Vincent Chin 
I Don't Want To Protest Any More
Politician/Have A Happy Future

All songs written by S. Agnello
© Turtle Shell Music (Socan)

An acoustic album of topical folk songs in the tradition of Phil Ochs and Bob Dylan. Originally released on the Cabbagatown Records label in 1986 to complement a tour of folk clubs and festivals culminating in the hosting  of "Music and Politics" at the Mariposa Folk Festival. Sebastian's special guest was the leader of The New Democratic Party and future Premier of Ontario, Bob Rae. That same summer, Seb produced, wrote, directed and starred in the television specials "An Evening Of Phil Ochs" and "Three Faces Of Protest" for the Rogers Cable System. Featured on the disc are: Bazil Donovan bass); Lance Bennett (harmonica); Curtis Driedger (fiddle).